Small World

It was warm and foggy this morning in North Texas, prompting me to fire up the tripod and macro lens for a backyard photo expedition.

Innocence

Innocence

Shirtsleeve weather on Jan. 12 – only in Dallas. The lack of cumbersome outerwear made it easier for me to tote and position my gear as I moved from one  interesting small world view to the next.

Insecurity

Insecurity

About the time I’d come to the last of the macro views I’d scouted for possible profiling, it started to drizzle.

Unhealthy attachment

Unhealthy attachment

Then, the rain set in. It kept coming across in waves for the remainder of the morning and well into the afternoon, providing a perfect opportunity for me to relax by the computer and process images.

I blush!

I blush!

Couldn’t have planned it better.

Dangerous liaison

Dangerous liaison

Conflicted

Conflicted

Vivacious

Vivacious

Borderline

Borderline

13 thoughts on “Small World

Leave a Reply

