I came, I saw fish, I conquered boredom

Just a few quick snaps from the Dallas World Aquarium, a wonderfully diverse collection of exhibits that rises far above (literally!) most such fish-centric venues.DWA

What’s most striking about the experience, in fact, is how long it takes one to actually reach the aquarium tanks – with the first part of the tour taking one a couple of levels above them into a simulated rain forest, populated by free-flying birds, tree sloths, poison dart frogs and pythons.

DSC00202

Not to mention a jaguar.

This is the jaguar I mentioned I wouldn't be mentioning.

This is the jaguar I mentioned I wouldn’t be mentioning.

By the time a person winds his way down to the tank exhibits, he may have almost forgotten that this is, in fact, an aquarium.

Sawfish

Sawfish

Though one is quickly brought back to that reality.

Reverse engineering

Reverse engineering

Saw fish!

Saw fish!

saw_fish

Saw fish (Take II)

Manatee waves goodbye

Manatee waves goodbye

2 thoughts on “I came, I saw fish, I conquered boredom

    • We’ve been getting a lot of value out of the DART train lately. Sure makes getting downtown hassle-free (compared to driving). Thanks Nancy!

Leave a Reply

