Better angels of our nature: backyard beauties

“Again with the angel trumpets?”, I can almost hear you saying.
IMG_5192-Edit2So sue me. I keep turning my lens to them because they continue to fascinate.

The morning these were taken I noticed the light setting the new flowers ablaze, and hied myself to snatch the camera.

Two of a perfect pair

Two of a perfect pair

Only in post-process did I notice the translucency of the resulting images, with the internals (pistil and stamens) visible through the flower’s body.

Outreach

Outreach

I love these sorts of surprises.

Internals

Internals

9 thoughts on “Better angels of our nature: backyard beauties

Leave a Reply

